#### **National Conference**

On

# Emerging Trends in Information Technology and Management (ETITM-2017)

12<sup>th</sup> December, 2017



## **Organized By**

Department of Information Technology, National Institute of Technology Raipur (An Institute of National Importance) G.E. Road, Raipur-492001, Chhattisgarh, India

# **Sponsored By**

**Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme (Phase-III)** 

#### **Patron**

#### Prof. A. M. Rawani

Director, NIT Raipur

#### **Co-Patrons**

Dr. S. Verma

Dean (AA), NIT Raipur

Dr. S. Sanyal

Dean (R&C), NIT Raipur

Dr. P. Diwan

Dean (SW), NIT Raipur

Prof. A. P. Rajimwale

Dean (FW), NIT Raipur

#### Chairman

#### Dr. S. Pandey

Head,

Department of Information Technology, NIT Raipur

#### **Secretaries**

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Mr. Satya Prakash Sahu Mr. Rakesh Tripathi Mr. Tirath Prasad Sahu

# **Organizing Committee Members**

Mr. Satya Prakash Sahu Dr. Pavan Kumar Mishra Dr. Rajesh Doriya Mrs. Mridu Sahu Dr. Rekh Ram Janghel Dr. Govind Prasad Gupta Mr. Bharat Singh Mr. Anuj Rai Mr. Ashish Sahu Mr. Prabhat Kumar Chandra

# **Address for Correspondence**

Dr. Sanjay Kumar
Department of Information Technology,
NIT Raipur, Raipur (CG)-492010
Email ID: <a href="mailto:skumar.it@nitrr.ac.in">skumar.it@nitrr.ac.in</a>
Mob. No. +91-9407714701

#### **About Us**

National Institute of Technology, Raipur (Formerly Government Engineering College Raipur), situated in the capital of a newly incepted state of Chhattisgarh,



has proven to be avant-grade in the field of science and technology over past few decades in this region. With sweet memory of foundation ceremony by our president Hon'ble Dr. Rajendra Prasad on 14th September 1956. The institute started with two departments namely Metallurgical and Mining Engineering. Later the inauguration of the institute building was done by our Prime Minister Hon'ble Pt.

Jawahar Lal Nehru on 14th March 1963. From 1st December 2005, the institute has become the National Institute of Technology. It is well connected with Mumbai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Bhopal, Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai and Chandigarh by regular flights and railway routes.

The Department of Information Technology came into existence in 2000. The department is the study, research and work place of 300 people from 28 states across India. About 15 professors in this department teach mainly in areas like Information Science & Technology, Computer Science & engineering, systemoriented sciences, and mathematics, etc., carry out research in their respective fields.

# **Call for Papers**

Topics of interest for paper submission include diverse fields of Science, Engineering, Technology and Management related to Information Technology (but not limited to):

- Information Architecture and Management
- Information Retrieval and Management
- Data Mining and Analysis
- Business Analysis
- Knowledge Representation and Management
- Impact of Social Media on People and Industry
- Machine Learning and Soft Computing
- Computer Vision and Image Processing
- Bio Informatics and Processing
- Networking and Communication Technology
- Information and Network Security
- Computational Intelligence
- Analysis of Algorithms
- Applied Sciences and Management

# **Important Dates**

Last date of paper submission: December 08, 2017 Notification of acceptance: December 09, 2017

Camera-ready submission of accepted papers: December 10, 2017

Registration of accepted papers: December 11, 2017

Conference date: December 12, 2017

# **Registration Fee**

Students Rs. 500 Faculty Members Rs. 1500 Industry Delegates Rs. 3500

# **Mode of Payment**

Registration fee should be paid through online transfer to Director, NIT Raipur account (as per details attached in the last page) or by cash.

# **Advisory Committee**

- Prof. Anupam Shukla, ABVIIITM Gwalior
- Prof. O.P. Vyas, IIIT Naya Raipur
- Prof. Sanjay Kumar, PRSU Raipur
- Dr. Gorakhnath, MNNIT Allahabad

# **Technical Program Committee**

- Dr. Naresh Kumar Nagwani (CSE, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Saikat Majumder (ETC, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Bikesh Singh (BM, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Manu Vardhan (CSE, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Sarsij Tripathi (CSE, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Shyam Sundar (MCA, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Vinay Pratap Singh (EE, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Rahul Chourasia (ETC, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Debasisha Mishra (Mathematics, NIT Raipur)
- Dr. Sharada Nandan Raw (Mathematics, NIT Raipur)

## **Paper Submission and Publication**

Paper submission by email to <a href="mailto:skumar.it@nitrr.ac.in">skumar.it@nitrr.ac.in</a>. Selected accepted papers will be published in UGC approved Journals.

# Venue

Internet Lab, Department of Information Technology,

NIT Raipur (CG) – 492010, INDIA.



# राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान रायपुर

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY RAIPUR

(Institute of National Importance) G.E. Road, Raipur - 492010 (CG) Phone: (0771) 22 54 200
Fax: (0771) 22 54 600
Email: @rector.nutr@rediffmail.com

Website: www.nitrr.ac.in

# Bank Details of NIT Raipur is as under:

Bank Name:

Bank Branch:

Bank Address:

City:

Country:

Account No: Account Name:

Bank Branch Code:

IFSC Code: Swift Code:

Phone No. of Branch:

State Bank of India G.C.E.T. Branch

G.E. Road, Raipur. (C.G.) Pin - 492010.

Raipur (C.G.)

India

30054181310

Director NIT Raipur

02852

SBIN0002852

SBININBB646

0771-4040791/795

Dy. Registrar (F&A) MLT. Reipur (C.G.)

12

23/03/15